BongoBeat Lola Dutronic: The Love Parade

This CD is deleted and no longer available.

All artwork/design/logos/illustrations related to this CD remain the property and copyright of Ralph Alfonso, Tom Bagley and Bongo Beat Records.

Lola Dutronic: The Love Parade Available in stores:
Canada: Apr. 10, 2007
USA, April 10, 2007
SPAIN/EUROPE, June, 2007
UK, June 2007
OTHER: tba

Not signed up to PayPal?
Want to pay with a credit card?
Buy this cd now at

UPC: 7-67000-1985-2-5
Catalog number: BB 1985-2


Canada: Outside Music USA: Burnside Distribution UK: Pinnacle/Nettwerk. SPAIN: DOCK. EUROPE: DOCK, Playground (Norway) AUSTRALIA: OTHER: EXPORT ORDERS: please contact Ralph Alfonso directly at

Note: This CD can also be ordered for export via Isotope Music, Canada.

1 Lolatron
2 It's A Lovely Day
3 Un Histoire de Plage
4 Le Model
5 Song For Edie
6 La Mer (Beyond The Sea)
7 Last day Of The Season
8 Sukiyaki
9 Driving In The Rain
10 Beautiful World
11 The World Is Waiting
12 Chanson de l'Amour
13 Here Comes The Winter
14 Maritza 3000
15 The Strawberry Filter

  • 60's flavoured pop/electronica with a French accent
  • LOLA DUTRONIC music has been featured on these TV shows: The L Word, Godiva's, Hexes and Ohhs, and the movie Perfect Strangers
  • The first album was Top Ten on various international DJ charts,
  • New CD continues the tradition of alternating French and English vocals and includes electronic covers of: "The Model" by Kraftwerk (in French); Un Histoire De Plage by Brigitte Bardot (in French); La Mer by Charles Trenet (in French), and Sukiyaki by Kyu Sakamoto (in English and Japanese)
  • Cover painting by Tom Bagley
  • LOLA DUTRONIC will be making select live appearances
  • NEWS!! Lola Dutronic music will be featured on the new MTV Logo Network show, Hexxes and Ohhs.


She's sexy. She's French. She's electronic.

LOLA DUTRONIC. Euro chill electronic meets 60s pop with English and French vocals.

An new sound created by Remixer/Producer/Multi-instrumentalist Richard Citroen and vocalist Francoise Hart.

"We play Lo-fi Downtempo Electronica, sometimes in French, sometimes in English, and now, even in Japanese. We started out as a remix project which later took on a life of it's own," says Richard Citroen.

First album, The World Of Lola Dutronic was compared to early St. Etienne, Air, Ivy & latter-day Francoise Hardy. Songs from that album have been featured on such TV shows as Godivas, Perfect Strangers and The L-Word. Their house track "Airport" was subject of a remix contest on Acid (500 entries).

The new album, The Love Parade, offers up tasty covers of Brigitte Bardot, Sylvie Vartan, Kraftwerk, and even Charles Trenet (who else would dare to trip out the chanson standard "La Mer" - also known as "Beyond The Sea").

With this release, Lola Dutronic will also be making some select live appearances in Canada, USA, Europe, and wherever else discerning DJs and pop fans want them to be (hint hint: Japan!).

"This is a priority release for Bongo Beat," says label owner Ralph Alfonso. "Richard is an old friend and when he and I first developed the concept after I flipped out over his remixes, we knew it would be successful, but honestly, it has surpassed all expectations. The TV and movie song placements have really helped explode the sales and we are going to aggressively pursue that with this album."

Lola Dutronic currently have over 12,000 friends on MySpace and bulletins are being sent out with release date information.

We will be servicing this CD to clubs, electronic music media, pop music blogs, in addition to allocating funds for listening posts, print ads, play copies, and more.

© 1997 - 2024, Ralph. All rights reserved.
Designed and programmed by