BongoBeat Kimberley Rew: Great Central Revisited

To Order This CD:

Please send $12.00 (includes postage) via cash/cheque/international money order to:

Ralph Alfonso
Bongo Beat Records
2049 Melrose Ave.
Montreal, Quebec
H4A 2R6

USA and INTL orders: please pay in US funds (postage included). International money order, cash, cheque, or Paypal.

If paying via PAYPAL, send funds to:

Kimberley Rew: Great Central Revisited

Available in stores: July 2nd, 2002

UPC: 7-6700-31961-2-2
Catalog number: BB 1961-2

Not signed up to PayPal? Want to pay with a credit card?
Buy this cd now at:

Buy this title now at!


Canada: This CD is distributed by Outside Music for Canada.
USA: This CD is distributed by Burnside Distribution for the USA
UK: Available Oct 7, 2002 via Nettwerk UK/Pinnacle Distribution
INT'L: Please contact Ralph Alfonso (see Export Orders)

EXPORT ORDERS: please contact Ralph Alfonso directly at

What the press have said about his previous cd:

"...big, jangling guitars, engaging lyrics and harmonies from heaven..."
— MOJO Magazine

"...crammed with the kind of cross-Atlantic, post-Beatles pop best personified by Squeeze and Teenage Fan Club... quintessential Englishness..."
— Q Magazine
01 Life Itself
02 English Road
04 Screaming Lord Sutch
05 EC Blues
06 Adventures of the Underclass
07 Philip Larkin
08 Sick of Hearing About Your Drugs
09 Great Central Revisited
10 Heart of Things
11 Purple and Orange Stripes
12 June Barley
13 We Will Swim Together

  • Third Solo Lp in 22 Years!!
  • Soft Boys lead guitarist
  • ex-Katrina & The Waves
  • This CD is available from Canada only
  • DELUXE DIGIPAK, 16 page all colour booklet
  • Kimberley Rew is the lead guitarist for The Soft Boys (new CD coming this fall) & the writer of "Walking On Sunshine" with his other group Katrina & The Waves.


Robyn Hitchcock: Robyn Hitchcock founded and led the legendary Soft Boys which Rew joined in 1978. Hitchcock moved on to become an established cult artist, solo and with the Egyptians. The Soft Boys reunited to rerelease their Underwater Moonlight album and record a new album in 2001.

Dave Mattacks: drummer Dave Mattacks joined England's premier folk-rock band Fairport Convention in1969 and has since worked with Richard Thompson, Steeleye Span, Nick Drake, XTC, Joan Armatrading, Mary Chapin Carpenter and on innumerable sessions. Rew and Mattacks met in Ashley Hutchings' All Stars in 1988.

Vince de la Cruz: bassist Vince de la Cruz is like Rew an original member of Katrina and the Waves, formed in 1981 and noted for the evergreen summer hit Walking on Sunshine.

Patch Hannan: drummer Patch Hannan was a member of the Sundays before starting his own production company, and has also worked with Robyn Hitchcock and Katrina.

Julian Dawson: Julian Dawson has had a long musical career solo and with members of cult band Can, plus occasional contributions from and duo appearances with Rew.

Andy Metcalfe: Andy Metcalfe is an original Soft Boy as well as co-producer of Rew's first album. He joined Squeeze in 1985.

Lee Cave-Berry: bassist and singer Lee Cave-Berry worked with many bands in the UK and Europe before teaming up with Rew for several recording and live projects.

Tom Dalpra: singer Tom Dalpra has worked with Cambridge, England legends Nutmeg and the Lonely.

Mixed by Pat Collier: mixer Pat Collier formed punk band the Vibrators in 1976, then one of the first power-pop bands, the Boyfriends, before moving on to produce the Wonderstuff, Darling Buds, Soft Boys, Robyn Hitchcock, Katrina and the Waves and many others.

Engineered by Steve Stewart: recording engineer Steve Stewart was a founder and long-term member of progressive band the Enid.

© 1997 - 2024, Ralph. All rights reserved.
Designed and programmed by