BongoBeat Katrina and The Waves: The Original Recordings 1983-1984

To Order This CD:

Please send $20.00 (includes postage) via cash/cheque/international money order to:

Ralph Alfonso
Bongo Beat Records
2049 Melrose Ave.
Montreal, Quebec
H4A 2R6

USA and INTL orders: please pay in US funds (postage included). International money order, cash, cheque, or Paypal.

If paying via PAYPAL, send funds to:

Katrina and The Waves: The Original Recordings 1983-1984

Available in stores: Oct. 14th, 2003

Not signed up to PayPal? Want to pay with a credit card?
Buy this cd now at:

Buy this title now at!

UPC: 7-6700-31965-2-8
Catalog number: BB 1965-2


Canada: This CD is distributed by Outside Music, Toronto.
USA: This CD is distributed by Burnside Distribution, Portland, Oregon.
UK: TBA from Nettwerk UK/Pinnacle Distribution
INT'L: Please contact Ralph Alfonso (see Export Orders)
EXPORT ORDERS: please contact Ralph Alfonso directly at

Note: This CD can also be ordered for export via Isotope Music, Canada.

For Waves info:
For Katrina info:
01 Dancing Street
02 Spiderman
03 Going Down To Liverpool
04 Machine Gun Smith
05 Walking On Sunshine
06 Brown Eyed Son
07 Que Te Quiero
08 Don't Take Her Out Of My World
09 I Really Taught Me To Watusi
10 Ain't No Money (Buy You Love)
11 Do You Want Crying?
12 Maniac House
13 She Loves To Groove
14 Cry For Me
15 Red Wine And Whiskey
16 Mexico
17 One Woman
18 The Sun Won't Shine
19 He's A Charmer
20 The Game Of Love
21 That's Just The Woman In Me*
22 River Deep Mountain High*
23 Heartbeat*
24 Walking On Sunshine
(bonus track: live 1983)*

*previously unreleased

  • 20th Anniversary Limited Edition 2 Disc Set (Audio + DVD)
  • 25 Tracks. 4 previously unreleased. Completely Remastered
  • 24 pages of liner notes. Exclusive interviews with Katrina Leskanich and guitarist Kimberley Rew. Deluxe booklet.
  • CD is stickered with key info/press quotes
  • Contains ALL the tracks from the first two Katrina & the Waves albums that were released ONLY IN CANADA on Attic Records in 1983 and 1984. 12 of these songs were re-recorded when the group signed to Capitol, the rest have never been heard again until now.
  • "Their first Canadian album is a masterpiece of guitar pop..."
    **** (4 stars), ROLLING STONE RECORD GUIDE
  • DVD contains never before seen 1983 concert filmed at Shepperton Film Studios, Photo Gallery, the original "Walking On Sunshine" video + a BRAND NEW 2003 VIDEO for "Dancing Street"
  1. Live At Shepperton Film Studios 1983, directed By Chris Tookey (now the film critic for The Daily Mail), 25 mins
  2. Walking On Sunshine, the original 1983 video
  3. Mexico, the original 1984 video
  4. Dancing Street, NEW 2003 Animated Video (created by Patrick Jenkins)
  5. Photo Gallery

The Katrina & The Waves success story began in Canada where the original version of "Walking On Sunshine" was a minor hit in 1983. Altho based in Cambridge, UK, the group landed their first record deal with the now defunct Attic Records label in Canada which released two highly sought after collectible albums; Walking On Sunshine (1983) and Katrina & The Waves 2 (1984).

When the group signed to Capitol-EMI, they re-recorded 12 of the songs for their major label debut, & these two Canada-only lps were quietly deleted and never heard again... until now!

To celebrate the 20th Anniversary of these original recordings, the group is re-united with Ralph Alfonso, the man who originally signed them, to re-release these lost recordings in a deluxe limited edition package. A BONGOBEAT EXCLUSIVE CD!

KATW are:
  • Katrina Leskanich, vocals;
  • Kimberley Rew, guitar;
  • Vince de la Cruz, bass;
  • Alex Cooper, drums.
Produced by Pat Collier (Vibrators, Soft Boys).


© 1997 - 2024, Ralph. All rights reserved.
Designed and programmed by